Shark, what shark?

Nothing much to report other than a total lack of internet. I paid for wi-fi in our room for the week but its so poor its impossible to even upload one photo. In fact I have only been able to read my emails on the first day (Friday) and today (Monday). I have been unable to even log in the rest of the time. So here we are back at the Waterfront so I can at least upload a few photo’s. These are from my camera as I managed to buy an SD to USB convertor. Again, this was a trauma. The one I originally bought didn’t work on my mac book air so I had to take it back the next day. Again, this one didn’t work so the next day I took my laptop in my backpack and revisited the shop. When I first got there, the Indian guy that knew what he was doing wasn’t there so the other guy asked me to come back later, which I did. He swapped it for their top of the range device with an extra cost associated with it; typical. So, most of these photo’s are from our first walk south along the coast; see if you think it is prettier than the north walk.

We haven’t really done anything much so far, mainly because of this all inclusive rubbish. Because you have already paid for everything you are reluctant to go out and spend money twice. However, on the plus side, it is nice just to relax and take things really easy sometimes. Until this morning we haven't been waking up until around 8am.
Our hotel (Los Zocos) is only around 3 or 4 minutes walk from the Playa Cucharas beach, with a shopping centre between us and the sea. This beach is at the northern end of Cost Taguise so I guess they all speak with a bit of an accent.
I think its a lovely walk around the different bays. First, you get Playa Jablillo having walked around the Punta de Tope peninsula. Next is Playa Bastian then Playa Ancla which is a bit more spread out. Im not sure if there are any more beaches heading south because so far we haven't walked any further. If the wind drops we do intend to walk this way again later this week.
Every time we have a long walk, Claire needs to go to the toilet at some point, usually quite early on. This walk was no exception, and she normally choses the best hotel that she can find. This hotel is called The Coronas Playa not far from Playa Bastian. While Claire was reducing their star rating, I took a couple of photo’s.
Very nice too; I wonder if they do all inclusive?
We got to what we thought was the last beach, Playa Ancia and turned around to walk back.
Somehow it always seems further on the way there, and not so far on the way back. Everything does look different sometimes when going in the opposite direction. Maybe I could take some new pictures next time going the other way?
I took a picture of the outside of our hotel; not sure which way Claire is walking?
I also took a picture of our apartment looking from the kitchen area, before we had chance to mess it up.
Claire is really pleased with her new Kindle (paper white) which she got for Christmas. She can even read it without putting the light on (if she can find her glasses in the dark). Trouble is, she forgot to bring her charger so it is about to expire later today. Good job I found a book in my backpack. It was a gift fro Tom and Youngja when they got married. She also managed to get a magazine or two from our reception. Don't worry about me, I always bring far more than I could ever read in the time available.
We wanted to hire some push bikes but the weather got too cold and windy. We did however, manage to rent a couple of canoes for an hour. Claire was very brave going at this time of year, with the risk of falling in that freezing cold water.
One final one of our pool. This is the pool near our bar that we know so well. I have spent so much time trying to get this internet working that I have given up now. Unless we come to an internet cafe, I wont be doing any more blogs until my normal end of month one. Down to Claire now. There isn't much to talk about anyway; happy holidays!
No comments:
Post a Comment